Leadership Assembly 2015



Friday’s whole school leadership assembly was to acknowledge the appointments of all our School and House Captains and present them with badges in recognition of them being chosen as the successful applicants. Students were presented with their badges and blazers by the Hon Luke Donnellan, Minister for Roads, Road Safety and Ports, and the Principal, Sue Peddlesden.

Student leaders have a significant presence in many aspects of school life, they will be seen presenting regularly at assemblies and be part of the organisation of many school activities. They’ll have the opportunity to further develop their own leadership skills, be given the chance to experience new challenges and to see a different side of school life.

To take the risk of applying, to put yourself out there, to be judged by your peers and adults, to try, knowing there is the risk of failing, to learn from this and then pick yourself up again, are all gutsy decisions that make for a stronger person.

Getting the position is one thing, retaining it and gaining respect from those you represent is quite another. These young people have gone through a rigorous process and been judged by their peers and teachers as being the most suitable candidate for the position.

They were selected on merit – that is, how well they wrote their applications, what they had already accomplished and been involved in and how they responded to a panel of 4 people during an interview. Now that they are in the position of leader they are charged with the responsibility of representing their school in all duties they perform. They will be expected to be good role models in all aspects of school life and will be judged on how well they fulfil the role in their respective areas. Good leaders are remembered for how they behave and what they do. Good Luck!

Sue Peddlesden, Adele Duffy, Kathie Toth & Paul Thorne



 Student Leaders 2015









Pictured (Back row, left to right) Ms Peddlesden, Principal;  Josh Kannemeyer, Hon Luke Donnellan Minister for Roads, Road Safety and Ports; Jarrod O’Donnell, Monique Shaw, Mikayla Newton, Madelyn Crunden, Claudia Morrison, Natalie Erdossy





Translate »