Council Membership 2017/18

Current Council Members


Sue Peddlesden (Executive Officer)


Parent Representatives (5):

Paul Newton        Term ends March 2019       President

Keetha Rajavel    Term ends March 2019

Mr Brett Webb    Term ends March 2018

Ms Vicki Dikolli   Term ends March 2018       Vice President

Ms Narell Down   Term ends March 2019

Community Representatives (3) co-opted by Council annually

Ms Judy Martin   Term ends March 2018

College Captain   Term ends March 2018

Other DEECD Employee Member (3)

Mr Nick Evans                    Term ends March 2019

Ms Tammy Van Rossum  Term ends March 2018

Mr Robert Young               Term ends March 2018


Ebony’s Story – Wood Work

Last year, I studied all three of the technology subjects offered at the Year 9 level – wood, metal and glass and found I enjoyed Wood Work the most. I love using my hands to create things that I can use at home and things I am able to be proud of, such as the drawers and shelving unit I made during the class. Choosing to participate in Wood Work has helped me gain skills with power tools, screwdrivers and saws – things I might not have used otherwise. Also, in a class with half males and half females, it’s nice to see the perception of technology subjects changing where it’s now acceptable for women to be doing the male-perceived classes. I enjoyed Wood Work so much that I hope to continue doing technology subjects in the future.

Translate »