Student Management Team

Gleneagles Secondary College has clear expectations about student behaviour, attitude and uniform. Students will be supported to make sound choices, show respect and accept responsibility for their actions. Students who do not live up to the school expectations will face consequences which may include lunchtime detentions, after-school detentions, internal and external suspensions. The student management team are charged with supporting students and ensuring the maintenance of a high standard of behaviour.

Home Group Teachers & Mentors 2017
All students in Year 7 – 10 will be in a home group and the home group teacher will meet with the class every morning and will usually teach the class. The home group teacher supports the students in the class in both a welfare and discipline role. The home group teacher is the first point of contact between the school and the home.  To access the Home Group Teachers list click here 2017 Home Group Teachers

All VCE students will be assigned to a mentor’s group. Each mentor will support between 8 & 12 students and will meet with the group each week. The mentor will support the students with their academic program, study habits, wellbeing and liaise regularly with their teachers. Regular written reports will be prepared by the VCE teachers and mentors, usually twice per term. The mentor will be a key contact between the school and home.

The Student Management Team 2017
The home group teachers and mentors are supported by Team Leaders at each Year level and three Sub-school Leaders who work closely with student well being and directly with students and their families as appropriate.

Principals Team

College Principal: Sue Peddlesden

Assistant Principals:  Adele Duffy, Kathie Toth and Rhonda Greelish (currently on leave)

Wellbeing and Management Team

Year 7 & 8 Sub-School Leader:           Andrew Barker

Year 9 & 10 Sub-School Leader:         Jo Tippett

Year 11 & 12 Sub-School Leader:       Matthew Neal

Year 7 Team Leaders:                         Simon Martin &  Simone Ritchie

Year 8 Team Leaders:                         Daniel Bowen &  Sophie Ivory

Year 9 Team Leaders:                         Kate Morris &  Adam Parker

Year 10 Team Leaders:                       Sean Leith & Matthew Currie

Year 11 Team Leader:                         Sarah Reynolds

Year 12 Team Leader:                         Nick Evans

VCE Team Leader:                              Kobey Weir


Katrina’s Story – Science ‘Dissecting Eye’

In science class we are studying Light and Sound. To help enhance our understanding of this subject, we do lessons of theory and practicals. One of the practicals I have completed is the dissection of a cow’s eye to learn about all the parts of the eye and where they are located. For this, I worked in a group of three and we all had to work together to perform the dissection correctly and in order. While it was strange to touch and dissect the eye, I’m glad I took park in this practical. Participating in the eye dissection has benefited my life in science because it has helped me to better understand how the eye works, will help me in my future studies and was a really interesting experience.

Translate »